Indie Wrestler Spotlight: “The Future” Jason Page

So when we started this spotlight series, I set out to want to get to know some of the guys who you don’t see every Monday night. Along the way everyone kept mentioning Jason Page as the guy everyone should be talking about. So naturally I had to to talk to him. I’m honored to get this opportunity to see why everyone is calling Jason Page “The Future”.

At what moment did you realize you wanted to be in the wrestling business?

At the age of 6 years old I told my parents I wanted to be a professional wrestler when I was older

How Did you get started in wrestling?

I started to get trained professionally at the age of 20

What Wrestler would you say was your biggest influence?

Id have to say Finn Balor, he’s literally scratched and clawed his way to where he is today and I look to do the same thing.

It’s hard to just have one favorite so, Who is on your Mount Rushmore of professional Wrestling?

Man…. Ric Flair, Stone Cold Steve Austin, John Cena (love him or hate him), Macho Man Randy Savage.

Who is currently your favorite Wrestler?

Finn Balor

What’s the one match you have had that stands out to you the most or that you are most proud of?

I would say 2018 EHF Uncivil War, Jason Page vs Ames vs Mark Williams. It was two students vs their teacher & the chemistry really clicked from the moment we walked out to when we walked back.

Half of the wrestlers we have talked with said you’re the guy no one is talking about but should be How do you feel about having alot of guys speak so highly of you and your work?

Honestly it makes me feel like I’m really starting to show what I can do in the ring and how comfortable I am in there. To those who praise my work and say I should be talked about, I can’t thank them enough.

Who’s that up and coming wrestler no one is talking about?

Id have to say Sam Beale

Who would you want to face in your dream match?

An absolute dream would be Ricochet.. but a more possible dream would be Dre Jacobs, Alex Jordan, Jimmy Jacobs or Myron Reed

What advice do you have for anyone thinking about getting into the Wrestling business?

Be respectful & just flat out be a good dude. You don’t wanna get on anyone’s bad side. Main thing is just be respectful.

Favorite venue you have performed in?

Century Center for EHF in South Bend IN

Stranded on a desert island what’s the one movie you are taking with you?

Benchwarmers

I’m sure the car rides are long so what’s on your musical rotation for the trip.

man I love just about ever genre of music so whatever people play I’m fine with, classic rock is my go to though.

When you’re not wrestling what’s an off day look like for you?

Working and working out to stay in shape and make money

What’s other sports, if any do you follow?

Any football or baseball

How does a promotion go about booking you?

I just want the promotion to know I’m gonna give them everything I got

What Fast food joint are you hitting up while on the road? And what are you ordering?

McDonalds, two Mchickens, medium fri and a large DR Pepper lol, eating more for less money …. and also less quality lol

What do you say to the people who think Wrestling is fake?

Stepping between the ropes is one of the most dangerous things you can do.. that’s all I got to say about that

What is the one thing you could change about the Wrestling business?

Honestly nothing really jumps out at me. I love it so much.

If you weren’t in the wrestling business what would you be doing?

Not living my best life

In 30 years what do you hope people will say about your career in Wrestling?

I want them to admire the work I’ve done

Where can the fans seen you preformer next?

N.O.W. In toledo Ohio on Jan 18th (going for a tag title opportunity) EHF on Jan 19, Ridley and Dyersburg TN Jan 11&12

Where can fans go to follow you on Social Media?

Twitter- J_Page17

Instagram- jasonpagepro

Facebook- Eric Hotchkiss

Thanks again to “The Future” Jason Page for his time. I strongly encourage you guys to check him out when he comes to a town near you.

Leave a comment